Carnival Staff

Huntingdon Carnival is made up of a Board of Trustees and a committee of volunteer members, who all work to cover off the aspects of organising the event each and every year.

If you would like to find out about joining the team, please email the Chairman bill.hensley@huntingdoncarnival.co.uk or telephone 07767 823424.

Contact the Team:

Vice Chairman & Treasurer  Ray Godby for all general enquiries about Carnival including stalls and event running.  ray.godby@huntingdoncarnival.co.uk

John Gawthorp – member for the Carnival Procession – contact John for anything regarding the parade.  john.gawthorp@huntingdoncarnival.co.uk

Sylvia Gawthorp – member for the Carnival Court – contact Sylvia for applications to enter the competition for Carnival Queen, Prince and Princesses (Carnival Court)   sylvia.gawthorp@huntingdoncarnival.co.uk

Moonie – member for entertainment – music and dance – contact Moonie if you are interested in playing at Live in the Park or have refreshment/fairground queries.  shaun.collins@huntingdoncarnival.co.uk

Patrick Kadewere– member for Cultural Cohesion – contact Patrick if wish represent your country in national dress in the parade.    patrick.kadewere@huntingdoncarnival.co.uk

Amanda Norton – member for social media – contact Amanda if there is something you wish to share on facebook. amanda.norton@huntingdoncarnival.co.uk

Bobby Jones – scribe to the committee – contact her for any general enquiries about the Carnival Weekend.  If she can’t deal with your problem she will know someone who will!   bobby.jones@huntingdoncarnival.co.uk

Other committee members include Alyce Barber, Tesco Community Champion,  Jeremy Jacobs, technician, Barbara Darling, “Friends of HCR104fm” & Grand Draw.

This page is under construction and will be updated as time goes on!